How to Deactivate Facebook Account in Easy Steps

Do you want to deactivate your Facebook account but don’t know how to do that? If yes, then this post is for you. A lot of reasons may account for why people decide to temporarily deactivate their Facebook account. It could be for the sake of privacy or just to stay away from Facebook for a short while. What ever your reasons may be for wanting to deactivate your Facebook account, always know that this post will guide you on the simply steps to follow in other to make that happen. All you have to do is to follow our instructions below.
deactivate facebook account

Facebook is unarguably the biggest social media network with over 1.71 billion users. Even though it is very popular, there might come a time when you want to deactivate Facebook Account or you just want to know what it feels like to deactivate Facebook account temporarily?

Also Read: How To Cancel Sent Facebook Friend Requests

If that’s not what you want, then maybe you want to delete Facebook account permanently. Is there a difference between deleting your facebook account permanently and deactivating it temporarily?

DEACTIVATE AND DELETE FB ACCOUNT- DIFFERENCE

Here are some of the major differences between deleting your facebook account and deactivating it .

  • When you delete, you can not reactivate your account: This means the account is gone forever but when you deactivate it, you can always reactivate it
  • When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves some records but when you delete it, it is gone permanently.

 

So now that you know the major differences, let me show you the process to follow if you want to deactivate your account. For those you prefer to watch, you can jump to the video directly.

Note: This article has a new update here : Deactivate Facebook Account… This is because Facebook has made changes to settings.

5 Steps to take to deactivate Facebook account Temporarily

STEP 1: 

Login to the Facebook account you want to delete. It could be a page or a personal account.

STEP 2: 

To Deactivate Facebook account, Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page

STEP 3:

Select Settings

STEP 4:

Click Security in the left column

STEP 5:

Choose Deactivate your account, then follow the steps to confirm.

If you chose to deactivate your Facebook account, be sure to note that followings:

  1. Your account won’t be visible to other people on Facebook  as  people won’t be able to search for you.
  2. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, might still be visible to others.
  3. You can reactivate whenever you want to. This is because Facebook will save some information like friend’s list, things and places you express interest in

Thats how far we can go as far as this article is concerned. Its our hope that you have learned how to deactivate your Facebook account, haven’t you? Good. If you still have some other question you wish to ask, kindly use the comment section down and we shall get back o you as soon as possible. Do you like the article you just read? please use the comment section down below and we shall get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *